liebster2

Previous Nomination Next Nomination 

So, I was nominated again for the Liebster Award. Ironically enough both went full circle within five days and both came out within hours of each other. I nominated one person, who nominated two people, who nominated them, who nominated me. I think it is a little funny how fast that happened. So, I did say the least I can do is answer questions since if I were to nominate people, more than likely I would be back here next week answering more questions. So, without farther ado, thank you Braverade from Rabujoi and Mariagiakoumatos95 at Maria Rants About Stuff for nominating me again. Since Braverade nominated me first I will answer those questions first.

Questions from Braverade from Rabujoi

  1. What was the first anime you ever watched?

Not counting Pokemon, it would be Deltora Quest. More than likely the most random answer you get for a series not a lot of people probably heard of, but it is an anime nevertheless.

  1. Did that first anime get you into anime, or did that require watching more shows?

I was unsure if that series really was an anime, so I checked out a few more. Code Geass and especially Fairy Tail was what really got me into anime.

  1. What is your favorite food?

Anything that has chocolate or sweets of some kind. I have a massive sweet tooth. Baked goods too.

  1. Who is your favorite character designer?

I never really gave this any thought. It is something I do not really pay attention to that much.

  1. If so inclined, what character would you have the least trouble cosplaying?

I think I would have the least trouble cosplaying as Koyomi Araragi from Bakemonogatari, since I have long black hair. Granted I would need to remove my glasses, but other than that would be it.

  1. What is one sin an anime could commit that would make you turn your back on it?

This one is really difficult sort of. I view this as a reason to drop an anime, which most cases tend to be forgetting to watch it, or I just got bored of it because it was not interesting. I do however have to say shows that have the final episode dedicated to basically stating “we are asking for a second season so we are going to build up as if it is a second season.” And then they never get a second season. That I think is the biggest sin an anime could make. It is fine if it is small, not when it takes up a whole episode setting up season 2.

  1. Who are your top 5 (or 10) characters, regardless of gender?
  • Saber (Fate Stay Night)
  • Tohka (Date A Live)
  • Akame (Akame ga Kill)
  • Tatsumi (Akame ga Kill)
  • Shido (Date A Live)
  • Natsu (Fairy Tail)

I cannot really think beyond that right now.

  1. Assuming they’d do a good job (not at all a certainty), which anime would you most like to see made into a Hollywood film?

Cowboy Bebop, with the exception that we know it would be good. This is something that seems like it would work excellent in live action. I know there has been talks, but anything would be better then another anime movie like Dragon Ball Evolution, the one we wish we could forget.

  1. Which anime character do you identify most with, if any?

Gin from Gintama or again Koyomi Araragi from Bakemonogatari, I can be witty when I want to, make insane references, as well as a few other things.

  1. What is your favorite beverage—alcoholic or otherwise?

Although I just turned 22 like four days ago, I have yet to drink any alcohol, I refuse to it is a personal choice. But soda is DR. Pepper.

  1. Which anime do you wish got a sequel, that never did (or hasn’t yet)?

I am going with A Certain Magical Index Season 3, but sequel wise D-Frag, the manga is always funny and they did a good job on the adaptation.

54627523
Here is a random picture before the next set of questions.

Questions from Mariagiakoumatos95 at Maria Rants About Stuff

1) What inspired you to create a blog?

I am not really sure. Although I’ll go with my response in the first time doing these questions, and that is that I like to write. I write a lot. Since this hobby is a secret and I live at home, it is not like talking into a camera and posting videos is a good idea. More than anything I just wanted to have fun and talk about anime, which I cannot do in my life with anyone.

2) What was your first anime?

Deltora quest as I said. But I will add my second anime, which I consider more as an anime, Oh My Goddess.

3) If you could cosplay any anime character (assume crafting skill and money are not an issue), who would you choose?

If crafting skills does not matter, would being Ingeel from Fairy Tail work, life size by the way. In all seriousness Sinbad with dijin equip from Magi.

4) Aside from reviewing anime, what are some of your hobbies?

Writing, a lot. I have two weekly series on Deviantart (Although one goes on hiatuses more than it actually comes out). On Wattpad I have a series, which is a more finalized, heavily edited, and expanded upon version then the one on Deviantart, this is also a series I wish to publish someday. It is Hero Team in Training, basically a story about superheroes dealing with trying to work as a team since there has yet to be a team of heroes that has been able to work together successfully. Most of my stories deal with super powers, or magic, or some sort of fantasy. I am also really looking for some feedback. Other than that, I am working on my main series that I wish to publish that I has been working on since middle school. I am working on the third draft which I feel confident enough to submit for publishing afterwards. Other than that, reading comics, specifically Spiderman or manga.  I would put watching anime on the list, but that is probably a given.

5) If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Japan, that one is obvious. Other than that Italy or England since that is where my family was from a long time ago, and I always wanted to go.

6) Which was the saddest anime you’ve ever watched?

If I were to go off of series I cried the most watching, (since I am a guy who is not afraid to mention when he gets emotional) Fairy Tail and Date A Live. But saddest, I would not conceder Golden Time sad even though it put my on an emotional rollercoaster. So I am not really sure, none really pop into my head.

7) The funniest anime?

I would have to say either D-Frag or Seitokai Yakuindomo. I know I can go in laughing and come out laughing before the episode even begins. Same for Gintama.

8) If you could star in any anime, which would you choose?

I am assuming voice in an anime, I can change my voice fairly easily, so I think I could pull of the straight man character for a comedy anime, If not then just the character that is well relaxed. For whatever reason Baka and Test is on my mind, but I think I could go with something else. I am not really sure.

9) If you could take any anime character out on a date, who would you pick?

Saber, I talked about my unhealthy love for Saber on day 7 of the 30 Day anime Challenge.

10) If you could have any career in the world, what would you want to do?

Be a published writer or working for Marvel as a story writer for comics. Or really anything that could make me involved with helping people in some way or another.

11) What is a goal you wish to accomplish this year?

To be able to submit my novel for publication, even if I get rejected I do not care, as long as I submit it a few times to try to get it published.

So, that were all the questions I was asked. Again I would like to thank Braverade from Rabujoi and Mariagiakoumatos95 at Maria Rants About Stuff for nominating me. This was a lot of fun the second time around. Hopefully the next time I am asked to do this it will not be for a few more months, if not I will still gladly answer the questions. (Something tells me I will get asked again next week, not sure why though)

