sunshine

Alright, so during my two week hiatus I got several of these awards. So because it is me, I will be answering the questions, I will also nominate people. I am also doing these one at a time, and one nomination per post for these. Each with their own set of questions for the individual, ultimately all questions will probably be similar since I can never think of good questions. So, although I will be copying and pasting this part I hope you enjoy.

 

Alright, for starters thank you Lita Kano from Lita Kano’s Anime Reviews, who nominated me. This award is, after going off of several different posts to see what it is about, given to other bloggers that who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere. So, thank you for thinking of me like that. Again thanks Lita.

So, here are the rules to this award.

– Thank the Person who nominated you

– Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.

– Nominate a few other bloggers. (I am adding how there is no set number some posts I have seen nominated 2 others 7)

-Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.

-Notify the bloggers on their blog. (I more than likely will on twitter as well)

– Put the award button on your blog. (More than likely I will put it on the about page)

So, yeah those are the rules. Lita asked me Seven questions. So, time to start.

 

1) What have you found blogging has brought to you?

This one I do not have to really give it much thought, friends I can talk about anime with. It might not just be on our blogs where we talk but Twitter as well. I tweet a lot. But not all of our conversations turn into a major one, sometimes it is just me posting a random gif or pic that seems to fit the moment. But I know I said this several times but I really do not have anyone to talk to about anime with. In my club at school, some are into anime, it is just put it simply enough they are casuals I am an otaku. They can bring up a show for five minutes; I could talk about that same show, and talk for hours. So, typical me giving long answers.

jokes
A majority of my tweets.

2) What was your favorite childhood show growing up?

Rugrats for American cartoons that was a no brainer. Anime, but did not really know it was an anime, Pokemon and Megaman NT Warrior.

 

3) Ramen or Sushi?

I only really ever at was instant ramen that you just pour hot water on when I lived on my own last summer. But sushi easily. The grocery store that opened up in my town provides fresh sushi, so I get sushi if my parents have no idea what they want to make for supper or need to run out and go get something.

 

4) What is the most typical anime genre you end up watching a lot?

This one, when I think about it really comes down to a few things. Shonen, I guess, tend to read a lot of comedy manga, so those adaptations, watched a lot of harem series in my first year of being into anime, and there always seems to be a least one a season, although there are none his spring season since I am not really watching High School DXD. So, one of those. I do like romance series and want to watch at least one a season. There are always ones I would like to watch more of though, shojo and mecha series.

 

5) What anime character do you feel you relate to a lot?

This one I struggled with back when I did the 30 day anime challenge. This was one of the questions so I threw a random person out there. Well, I guess maybe Gintoki from Gintama would be the preferred answer since then. A little immature, so many references, yet knowledgeable I think would be a good way to put how we are similar.

gintama stuff

6) What ending of an anime would you change if you had the chance too?

As much as I enjoyed the ending to Akame ga Kill since it shocked me in episode 23 and made me love the series. I would love to see the manga ending get adapted and the parts that were not adapted when it finishes. It is entering the final arc, which in my guess the series will be completed by chapter 80 the latest, which is about 20 more chapters. The anime jumped an arc and changed some things that happened in 4 chapters to give the ending, so in total they only covered about 44 chapters. So, the anime getting readapted, but this is getting into another answer all together, so never mind.

 

7) What do you love to see in a blog?

Organization, why else do you think I have so many different pages. Each is to find old posts that fit into other categories. Some blogs you can only see the most recent one and don’t have a means to search old posts. Others have it a little difficult to find. As long as you can find a way to find old posts, I don’t mind. But having an easy means to do it I prefer which is why I have it set up the way that I do.

 

Alright, now that was it for the questions that was asked to me. As I stated I am only going to nominate one person per post. For this one I am nominating Unotaku.

  1. Why did you start this blog?
  2. What is your favorite genre and least favorite genre for anime?
  3. What is your favorite movie? (Does not have to be anime related)
  4. What is your favorite food that you do not get to have often?
  5. What would you like to see more of in anime?
  6. Which is better, cats or dogs?
  7. What is one of your life goals?

 

So, that is it for the questions. Once again thank you Lita Kano for nominating me answering these questions was really fun.

 

