Day 10: A manga you would like to see more anime of

oh my goddess

This one is a tricky one. But of course the second after saying that an answer pops into my head, Ah My Goddess. I am going on the fact that the show has ended and the manga itself has ended. I could have gone on the fact that the anime did not sell well enough for it to ask for another season, but I prefer one that was not so lucky.

omnibus oh my goddess
Just a picture of my copy of the omnibus. So yay to that.

Ah My Goddess was one of the first series I watched, in fact I think it was the second. I did stop watching for a time before picking it up again. To this day it is still one of my favorites and I wish to rewatch it when I have the time. I also now own the first Ominbus of the manga, which is amazing. The series ran for 26 years, had an OVA in the 90s, an original movie, which was nice, in the early 2000s. Then 2005-2008 it had two series air with a total of 52 episodes, as well as 3 OVAs after 2011. The manga ended in June of 2014. There was a rumor of a special announcement for it last year, but nothing was ever said. I would love to have another season, even if they skipped around and gave the series an ending. I just think it is amazing it lasted for 26 years as a monthly series. Lasting 26 years in general is amazing too.

As a major like for this series is the fact is not some sort of exaggerated love story, it is a very nice one. (I really need to rewatch it.) Anyway, although I have not read all the manga, I do remember reading the final last year. This is more speaking from the fact it is one of my favorite anime than a manga.

The manga has been being released and still is by Dark Horse Comics. The anime in all honesty I do not know if Funimation still has the rights to, they have not done anything with it in a while, if anyone knows please tell me.

What manga, no matter the reason, do you wish had another season or re-adaptation?

Day 9: A manga you wish to be made into an anime

Day 11:  A manga that makes you fluffy and happy when you read it 


As always I hope you enjoy and would love to hear your thoughts on these posts too. It can be on Twitter as well.

– Joe

