Day 19: A manga that you disliked at first but came to enjoy later on

Minamoto-kun Monogatari
One of the first covers for the series.

This one is a very tricky one. If I cannot get into it, then well, I stop reading it. I cannot really think of any series that I decided to read due to someone’s recommendation and continued to try to force myself even more. So right now I am very confused on what this could be. I would say the opposite and something that I enjoyed and then did not like it much, but that one is the next day. So, hmm, what could I do for it?

Then I remembered I could look at my list on MAL. Minamoto-kun Monogatari, maybe. I do not remember the full story of what got me into reading it. But it is a short 8 pages borderline possible hentai depending the chapter, since he is trying to sleep with women, so needless to say since I cannot really get into that sort of thing, around chapter 50, that was when the first girl happens. It was alright up to there. After that I stopped for a while before starting up again, and well the following girls were a lot tame in what was done in those chapters. But yeah, I really like this series. It is probably up there in my top 10 depending, probably not by every means. So yeah. Now that I remembered that, I am going to got catch up, since I have not read it since chapter 178.

Minamoto-kun Monogatari is written by Minori Inaba, and she has not written anything else prior to this from what I can tell.

What is a manga you disliked but continued reading? Is there a reason for it?

Day 18: Favorite BL/Yuri Couple

Day 20: A Manga you liked at first but not later


As always I hope you enjoyed. The Reviewer’s Corner now has an official twitter @reviewercorner1. Updates, thoughts on future posts, and things of that sort can be found there.

– Joe

 

