Well February is here, so yes to that. Right now there are only three things on my mind I would like to bring up. One is just an idea so I will start with that.

Potential Blog Break

With the fact I am graduating soon, and I am still uncertain by like 90%, but I think I might take a break from blogging. Well sort of. This would just be the month of March or April. However I run into a few problems, if I do it in March, I would still be doing weekly reviews. If I do it in April and would like to do weekly reviews I would still be doing them. So there is the dilemma.

At the same time because I graduate in May and I do not want risk taking a break only to either never return, which is very unlikely, or only to have to come back to being only able to do one post a week due to working full time.

Anyway, I am still undecided on this idea. I will know more come the March Update.

niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice

Series Reviews

Alright so now series reviews. Last month I set days aside on when I would like to come out with them. Being busy with school really got in my way. I still want to do them. But if I have an idea for them I will do my best, but I am not putting any series reviews on the schedule. Right now I would have liked to of done Date a Live S2, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure, and Digimon Adventure Tri. So far I got to none of these. I still would like to, but I am not putting any days aside for them or any future series reviews. So if they come out it might be a weekend or I will try to write them days or even weeks in advance before uploading them.

Posts in General

Ok, so the last thing. In the past I have done a few posts on a single day. From now on my aim is to make sure it is only a single post a day. I also am going to aim to make sure that there is a day free between posts, with exception of weekends and other reasons. Anyway that is it. Time to talk about some of the posts that will be out in the next month.

Upcoming Posts

Fire Emblem Fates Impressions (Working on what I will do)

Anyway I have wanted this game for a while. I am one of the lucky people that get the Collector’s Edition. So I was thinking of doing a series of posts on it. The Collector’s Edition has all three versions in one. It takes me awhile to beat games. I have two general ideas of what way I will set up the posts. I will do a poll up till the 19th (when the game comes out) to decide on what to do.

dlcs

So I am thinking I will be doing 4 posts on it over the next few weeks or months.  One post, this month, will focus on the first six chapters before the choice on the route I will take. Then the following three posts will be my thoughts on each route. This is one option.

dlcs 2
Both this image and the one before were from a DLC in Awakening, the process to get images from the game take while and this is as big as they get for future reference.

Another option is to still do the first one on the first 6 chapters. Then do brief thoughts on the game as I progress, maybe do a post weekly that comes out on weekends or whenever I make a good amount of progress. I would still be discussing my thoughts; it would just be shorter posts and probably more focused on if I am struggling on something, what classes I went for, which my team is, and things like that.

To date I only played Fire Emblem Awakening and am currently replaying on Hard Mode. I hope to finish by the time Fates comes out.

So here is the poll. My guess when this post will be out is February 21. It will be on the side as well.

Birthday Post

Random birthday post is another type of post coming out this month. My birthday is the 22. I did a post last year about my 15 favorite anime. I know that list has dramatically changed since then. I want to do something different this year. I might update that list, personally I want to do something different. But either way there will be some random, personal post about me that day.

 

Alright other things coming out this month.

Top Fives and The Favs, that Poll I will be closing this weekend.

February 3: I look ahead six months (I the American Otaku)

February 5: KonoSuba Review

February 8: Top 5 Girls who Pretend to be Boys/Tomboys

February 12: KonoSuba Review

February 15: The Favs 5 A Certain Magical Index

February 19: KonoSuba Review

February 21: Fire Emblem Fates Post 1

February 22: Random Birthday Post

February 24: Top Five Amazingly Badass Characters

February 26: KonoSuba Review

February 28: Fire Emblem Fates Post 2 (depends if option 2 is winner in the poll)

February 29: The Favs Kiddy Girl-AND

Lastly the posts that are going up on those days are scheduled to change if need be due to school work taking priority.

 

On the last note, The Favs polls will be changing. For the next poll you can decide what will be in that poll for the series I talk about. If I don’t see any comments by the weekend after this post goes up, well I will start a new poll at random.

Also if you have any thoughts on what you would like to see for a future Top Five post, please suggest them. One reason why they originally stopped was due to running out of ideas. I like doing those posts and want to go on longer. I give shout outs to the bloggers, and people on social media who thought the idea. Some that are up and coming are from other bloggers.


As always I hope you enjoyed.  If you have any thoughts, ideas, or anything you would like to see here feel free to comment. If that does not work try to contact me through social media.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an official twitter, which is here. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the blog roll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

 

 

