Wow, this post got delayed. But anyway, I am sort of stuck in limbo for this series. I don’t want to drop it but I don’t want to continue or have a high urge to. So, with that in mind if you do not want to hear my reasoning behind this, I cover what else I am watching after that.

Also for those wondering the reason why is Neptunia more than school and graduation.

reson why I haven't posted

Netoge Episode 1-5:

Well, I think I stopped at episode 5. I am not sure. I have not dropped anything this season so far, technically.  This show seems the mostly likely to be dropped. I mean I do like some aspects, where it is more about playing games. Yet the anime feels too creepy for me.

But it is a comedy.team death match

I mean there are always these things on the news and just in general that seem like people are over reacting that video games ruin people’s mind. There is also school shootings and things like that as well, that tend to be blamed on video games. What I am trying to get at is that there are people who cannot distinguish real life and fantasy. With the main character like that, it is what bugs me the most.

I find it too creepy because it is too much like that. One reason why I got into anime was to take a break from reality, and this anime reminds me too much of reality.

normies

It is not just that, although that may be the main reason. The plot is alright, but it gets too repetitive of revolving and failing on the same subject. Humor also revolves around it as well. I understand comedy is always different from person to person, but this one is just not for me.

Perhaps if it did not feel like it could be real I might enjoy it more, but it is not, so I can’t. More than likely I am going to consider it dropped. I only say this due to that unsettling feeling I get watching it. That feeling is the exact one I don’t want while watching something.

Other Shows:

It is weird since most shows I am about to cover share a similar fate where I have not fully caught up due to school work.

Hundred, Re:Zero, and Kiznaiver: I watched all three, I know for Re:Zero I am on episode 4, Kiznaiver and Hundred I think I am on episode 5. I only fell behind due to a mix of being busy with school and graduating. I do plan to continue. Hundred has been the first Harem in a while that I watched. Re:Zero is two cour and I really want to see where it goes. Kiznaiver is just funny and I want to continue. Hopefully by the end of the season I will be caught up.

Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn RE:0096– This being the second Gundam series I seen and I have to say I really enjoy it. The last few episodes my only real complaint is those 3 minutes of recap. Other than that I am just a tad curious how this is compared to the movie version, that is if anything is different. I do like it and I am glad I decided to give it a shot.

Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress: Still like to call it Attack on Trains with Zombies. I am glad it is nothing like Attack on Titian, even with the obvious similarity.  I do not really have any complaints about it. Well, I mean episode seven failed at humor and not being action packed, other than that it was fairly decent.

Big Order and Twin Star Exorcists: Since these are my two weekly reviews, my thoughts are pretty much on there. Reminder that Big Order reviews are over on Anime Corps. But both series have their pleasant surprises. Big Order I was expecting to be two cour only came out to ten episodes and Twin Star Exorcists is rumored to be 50 when I thought it would be one cour, so yay for that. Each sort of are living up to their potential I gave them before the start. I am giving Twin Star Exorcists the benefit of the doubt since they need the filler to do 50 episodes or whatever they are doing for length now. Either way I do like both and am glad I am reviewing them weekly.

twin star 7 6

There are a few others shows I watched but plan to wait until they finished, this is only two series though, Hero Acadamia and that other Trigger series.

Feel free to comment your thoughts on any of the shows this season, even if they were not the ones I covered on this post. 

All series here listed are being streamed legally in North America.


As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an official twitter, which is here. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the blog roll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

