Well it is that time again where I talk about what I am going to watch this summer. Right now I have a general idea of what I will watch. I will do posts on 3 of these shows, just remember I will be focusing on them but I will be talking about everything else in a much more brief way. I would also like to say I am only going to focus on ones that are legally streaming, because I like to support this sort of thing.

Before I say what I am watching this summer and what those three shows I will focus on, time to announce my weekly reviews:

All are available on Crunchyroll. (Will add where else if anywhere else picks them up)

Twin Star Exorcists:

Not much to say on this one, mostly since this is continuing from the spring reviews. Good Job on Fifty Episodes. But these should continue coming out on Fridays.

twin star 11 6

Mob Psycho 100:

This is the weekly review that will be here. Back in the fall I said I would have done One Punch Man for weekly reviews. Well although this is by a different studio, Bones, which after the spring season I am fairly confident in the super hero shows, I could see this one doing just as well as One Punch Man since the source is by the same creator. The humor may be similar, who knows. This airs on Tuesdays, so expect it out on Wednesdays.

Taboo Tattoo:

I mentioned over on AnimeCorps that I will be reviewing. I read the source, liked it. Hopefully it does well. But it should be better than last season Big Order that I reviewed there. Anyway, I do like kungfu shows, so hopefully it is good. This also airs on Tuesdays, so I will try to get the review for Thursday. I will RT it on both of my twitter accounts when it comes out for those who do not follow either AnimeCorps or their twitter.

Keijo I originally said I would cover, but it is apparently not coming out this summer, that saves me from doing 4 weekly reviews. Either way feel free to check those reviews out.

Impressions:

ReLife:

This one I am a little iffy about. I only say that due to the fact all the episodes come out on the same day. This is according to Crunchyroll. So, I may do initial impressions and judging how far I get I may have a review of the series in the first week of the season. I did read the manga and enjoyed it for some time. I stopped, but I am really curious how this anime will be done and how much it will cover.

Qualidea Code:

Since the main writers 2 of the 3 wrote works that I rather enjoy I am looking forward to this. It should be interesting, although I do not really have too much of a high hope for it. I know it will not be the greatest anime ever, but I will give it a few episodes and with the people who are working on it, I should be able to see it all.

I was unable to find a preview for this show, MAL said all videos were unavailable.

Love Live Sunshine:

So, I saw the first series last year, even reviewed both seasons and the film. So, why would I not do first impressions of a new series with a whole new cast. Unfortunate the plot of the anime sounds very similar. Hopefully they not only go away from what the original group did but do something different in general. Still looking forward to it either way. Yoshiko, Riko, and Kanan are looking to be my favorites.

Shows I will Check out:

The ones in italics are ones I am unclear if I will see the first episode.

  1. Servamp
  2. Nejimaki Seirei Senki: Tenkyou no Alderamin
  3. New Game!
  4. Amanchu!
  5. Ange Vierge
  6. Regalia: The Three Sacred Stars
  7. Time Travel Shoujo: Mari Waka to 8-nin no Kagakusha-tachi
  8. Rewrite
  9. Masou Gakuen HxH
  10. Orange
  11. Tales of Zestiria the X
  12. Hitori no Shita: The Outcast

 

I think that may be it, I am sure I will not watch all on this list as well as the fact I will probably pick up a few shows later in the season as well or at the start. But that is seemingly it for now. Mostly since some of the sequel shows I did not complete their last season and I need to do that before their new season.

Anyway, I am curious to know what you may be thinking of watching this season. What are you hyped for? What do you think you will avoid? Things like that.


As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an official twitter, which is here. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the blog roll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

 

 

 

 

