While I covered Best Girl yesterday time to go over to the guys. I find it odd how I had trouble on this one. I mean with Best Girl I still had trouble since there was a lot each season, and trying to pick the best of the year, is hard. Best Boy is harder, mostly since there is hardly any each season.

Also Tuxedo Mask is not Best Boy since he is the only character that obtained Husbando status and anyone that has Waifu or Husbando status is out of the running since it is a tier higher than Best Girl or Boy.

Anyway, Best Boy goes to Arataka Reigen from Mob Psycho 100. Honestly I am hardly watching anything with male characters the last few seasons and the main male leads, with exception to a few, I am not always found of. But Mob is obviously being one of those exceptions, I just like Reigen a lot more.

mob-12-2

Reigen at first I did not like, I mean he came off as a con artist and really screwing over Mob. But as the series progress he really wasn’t. In fact, despite being labeled as a Con Artist he never really con people out of money. Yes, he may have done work to get them to pay. But at the same time he was helping people who thought they were being bother by ghosts. The rare occasions this was true and Mob dealt with them. But all others he helped, be it giving a message when they were stressed or edit a photo that had a weird face in the background.

mob 3 21

But Reigen’s kindness does not end there. He looks out for Mob greatly. There are times when it is clear he might just be using Mob, but no matter what he looks out for him. This is mostly seen it the latter half and even the last two episodes.

Reigen has a lot to go for him, and in all honesty it is hard to say more without going into spoiler territory.

So, who do you think is the Best Boy of the Year?


As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an Official Twitter. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the Blogroll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

