For starters I never really watched any Yaoi series before. Yuri on Ice, despite its misleading title, I will consider it and my first. Although I am a few episodes behind, I will admit Yuri and Victor fit this spot. In fact, when thinking of possible things to do for a day, something relating to them was on this list and really what got me doing three days for OTP.

man-pregnaunt

Honestly, I am before that Kiss episode. Yet thanks to the wonderful world of twitter and the countless number of fans I see plenty of spoilers.

On one hand the show is really good. Before that moment, and after I found out about that moment, it was honestly clear that it was hinting at something like this. Could it just have been Yaoi Baiting, yes, easily. I honestly give the show more props for going full-blown yaoi and showing an on-screen kiss (at least I think it was) and possible engagement. I know I just spoiled that, but I was too, so I am not fully sure on half the things I am saying right now.

yuri-on-ice-kiss

Either way I honestly like this show, the character’s work and it is nice to see this sort of step anime is starting to head, with original shows actually having relationships that go somewhere, be it a straight relationship or a gay one.  This seasons Yuri on Ice and Izetta the Last Witch are great examples of this and in all honesty, Yuri on Ice gets more props for actually doing something all the way through instead of at the very end.

So, more than anything these two are here because of what the show did, not what they did. Unlike the other two days this is all about the show and not the couple itself.

yuri-on-ice-seducing

But of course they cannot be the best of the year without them actually being a thing.  Although I do not know how couple like they are when a couple, before they get to that point the chemistry is good. So I will leave it at that.

So, who is your Yaoi OTP of the year? Feel free to give any type of OTP.


As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an Official Twitter. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the Blogroll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

