When it comes to the summer season. I would not mind putting Love Live Sunshine as the best of the summer season. It certainly had issues to start off, but it got better. I love the characters as a whole a lot better than the original cast. But, with my issues, both this show and the one I would like to pick are pretty obvious, so I will go with both.

One, as I mentioned is obviously Love Live Sunshine, and the yet to be mentioned one is also probably obvious being Mob Psycho 100.  I enjoyed both greatly. Despite some issues with both, each one was a lot of fun and two shows I would recommend.

mob 2 8

 

Love Live Sunshine is easily a good series, but how it starts off, it is best if you saw the original to know the impact. Looking over some of the more emotional scenes that revolved around Muse, they had a much larger impact knowing exactly who those characters are. Certainly I am still waiting for another series for Sunshine. But it was a lot of fun, and I unfortunately, took both Yohane and Hanamaru for the best girl of the year running and best yuri ship of the year.

it is so hard to be normal

 

Mob Psycho 100, I did review here both a weekly and series review. It was a lot of fun. If you enjoyed One Punch Man, well Mob is by the same creator. Only Mob focuses a lot more on the characters than in the other work. It is a lot more fun and not all episodes are related to a battle of some sort. It deals with more coming of age stuff, but still has fights and psychic battles. One Punch Man or Mob Psycho 100, personally I like Mob a lot more and do hope it too gets a second season.

mob-11-11
Main reasons for wanting a second season.

So, although I did two shows, what was your favorite of the summer season?


As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an Official Twitter. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the Blogroll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

