Another anime season has come and gone and thus another one begins. I think I will set up the first impressions post like last time, just focus on what I watch, maybe pick one show to put a bit more focus on. Either way, let’s focus now on what sounds interesting from the plot.

Before I begin, what are you going to be checking out this season?

If I know who is streaming the show legally, it will be mentioned. As of right now, most shows have not been announced. Expect where they can be found legally to be mentioned in the first impressions posts.

What I am Reviewing:

Twin Star Exorcists is going to be over. So, I am only reviewing two shows, maybe.

I am still uncertain if I will want to review these shows, so I will do at least the first three episodes. This is the first time reviewing shows where I am uncertain if I even want to do them. These two seemed enjoyable, so I decided on them.

Sakura Quest

I will be reviewing this over at Anime Corps. So, any information on that will be there. I will put in the link to the post when that is out that talks about my thoughts.

sakura quest

Renai Boukun (Love Tyrant)

I checked the manga out a super long time ago, loved it, but never continued. So, I know I will enjoy it. Yandere and Death Note parody is pretty good. Either way it will hopefully be enjoyable if I review it all.

Streamed by Crunchyroll.

love tyrant

Everything Else:

Attack on Titan S2:

Obviously, I will watch it. Since I think the manga is nearing the conclusion, my guess is we will either somehow get a full adaptation or maybe even more than 2 cour. Either way I will go in skeptical unlike last time.

Streamed by Crunchyroll.

attack on potato

My Hero Academia S2

I still need to finish off season 1, hopefully this time I watch it all without waiting for it to finish.

Streamed by Crunchyroll.

Is it Wrong to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon: Sword Ocestra

I need season 2 of Danmachi more.

hestia

Seakano S2

Please don’t be an Amazon exclusive due to that stupid deal with NOITAMINA.

megumi

Shingeki no Bahamut S2

If I can somehow see season 1 before.

Grimoire of Zero

Sounds like a cool fantasy.

SIN: The Seven Deadly Sins

Been awhile since I saw an ecchi series, probably won’t last an episode.

Bousou Shoujo Machiavellianism

Frame Arms Girl

Kaitou Tenshi Twin Angel

Clockwork Planet

Pretty much the last four just sound a mixture of cute or cool.

Honestly, that is it. There may be a few scattered that I might pick up, but mostly sequels. I did not watch much the previous season and it worked out just fine.  So, hopefully the same could be said about this one.

As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an Official Twitter. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the Blogroll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

