I just realized this is my third summer of impressions. This is weird. I mean a lot has changed since then. Mostly me saying, “Oh I am only going to watch this amount,” followed by doing the opposite. I say I am going to watch all of these then watch hardly any or I say I going to watch barely any and watch a lot. Well, this turns into an in-between.

Also, I am surprised Symphogear Season 4 is still not licensed for streaming. Some shows only aired one episode, while others are already being on their third.  I will make note of which shows have more than one episode out and if I watched pass that first episode.

I will also be using the English Names. All these shows are streamed by Crunchyroll, since Anime Strike is way too expensive. Also like 2 are on Netflix, but those finished airing, so, there is that.

Shows I Won’t Continue:

Aho Girl

If this was a three-minute-long show, I would consider maybe watching it all. But it is 12, I was bored after the first three. It is just the same joke over and over. Some shows do this, but there is variety and it is not every single joke. This show only has one joke, the main girl is dumb. It is always the same for the punchline. Maybe episode 2 was different, but after being bored in 3 minutes and forcing myself for the other 9, I am passing.

Enjoyment: 3/10

your a tsundere

Unknown to Continue:

Hina Logic: From Luck & Logic

So, I did Luck and Logic episode reviews over at Anime Corps. It was my first weekly review there over a year ago. That show was bad and I dropped it. This one, was not bad, just super boring in the first episode. I only saw the first one and I think episode 4 is out now since it came out in June. I won’t be surprised if I don’t continue, but I am curious to give episode 2 a shot, so who knows.

Enjoyment: 5/10

i understand

My First Girlfriend is a Gal

Too ecchi for me. Simple as that. Sure Seven Mortal Sins from last season was certainly more ecchi, but for whatever reason I can handle it. I think it just needs a fantasy element and I am fine. I won’t be surprised if I give episode 2 a shot, since only 1 episode aired, but I also won’t be surprised if I don’t continue.

Enjoyment: 5/10

girlfriend whatever show

Classroom of the Elite:

I thought this was going to be a comedy but it clearly was not. It was alright, very long and boring. Certainly episode two will make or break this show since the first one ended with the main issue appearing. So, I can see myself watching this one more compared to the other two on this list so far.

Enjoyment: 6/10

cold senei

What I am Watching:

New Game!! S2

Really liked season 1, so yeah, obvious I am liking season 2 just off one episode. I don’t really feel like I need to say more since it is a sequel.

Enjoyment: 9/10

shocked huh

In Another World With My Smartphone

I get the feeling this will be Konosuba if Konosuba was nice people helping people and a harem. Episode one really set up the fantasy elements and not so much the laughs. I had low expectations for it, and did not really think about watching it to begin with. Still, it was surprisingly enjoyable, and hopefully will be different for the now over used dying and being transported to a fantasy world series.

Enjoyment: 7/10

Restaurant to Another World:

I am on episode 3. I must say, I do like this show. It is surprisingly good. It is a food show, but compared to all the other food anime out there, this one is different. Souma and Sweetness and Lightning both focus on the main characters just as much as the food. This show does not. Instead it focuses a lot on the food, and random stories from the people that visit the restaurant. I do like it, but I do want to see something about the main characters.

Enjoyment: 8/10

resturant to another world

Tsuredure Children:

Cute little 12 minute short. Nothing really to say other than that.

Enjoyment: 7/10

Fastest Finger First:

Random, did not think about watching it. It is alright, although I will probably not finish it. It just gives me that feeling. I will stick to it since it is somewhat enjoyable.

Enjoyment: 7/10

quiz show

Netsuzou Trap NTR:

Just wow, again a short. It honestly was a lot more yuri than I thought in the first two episodes. Still, that silver haired guy is a jerk.

Enjoyment: 7/10

yuri stuff

Gamers!:

I honestly do not know what to say about this show. The first episode was certainly interesting. But, it was not anything that I was immediately drawn to. I do not have much to say other than that, well, I will admit I did get a few chuckles here and there. But, something about this show could make it be either just average or really good. I get that feeling, but I have been wrong before.

Enjoyment: 7/10

gamers

Magical Circle Guru-Guru

Apparently this is a remake of a show from the 90s. I also will say I loved it. Worst case scenario, if the Reflection I do not feel right reviewing it, or whatever, I might stop and do this one. Honestly thought since it is two cour, I might say screw it and do bi weekly episode reviews on this show. It was a lot of fun and easily the most enjoyable after one episode. A well balance of cute, funny, and well, nostalgia of fantasy games.

Enjoyment: 9.9/10 (Because nothing can be 10/10)

guru guru

Clean Freak! Aoyoma-kun:

Did not see myself watching this show. Honestly, I am surprised how much I enjoy it. Although half the time I can never tell if it is aiming to be a pure comedy or pure sports anime. Still, it is fun and enjoyable. Easily one of my top so far this season after 3 episodes.

Enjoyment: 9/10

i am not a pervert

Katsugeki Touken Ranbu:

Well, Ufotable is certainly doing it again. Granted I did not really get into their Tales of Zestria series, it was enjoyable for the few episodes I did see. I do rather like this one. Out of all the other mobile games series out there, this one does not really feel like it is following the plot of the game. Now, I do not know the plot, events, and everything else, but still. If it is, that is great, and if it isn’t, that is even better. I will admit it does feel dragged out every once and awhile, but the action certainly keeps it going and makes up for it.

Enjoyment: 9/10

sword boys the anime the one by ufotable

Chronos Trigger:

It was alright. Not much to say other than that. It will certainly be given a few episodes though.

Enjoyment: 6/10

chronos

Fox Spirit Matchmaker:

I did not really see myself watching this Chinese Cartoon. But, well, it was enjoyable, and it is an anime. Either way, it is fun. The first arc is honestly going on a lot longer than I thought too.

Enjoyment: 8/10

smol ok

Castlevania:

This was the Netflix anime thing made in America. I am doing a review on it. Let’s just say I wish season one was longer.

Little Witch Acadamia:

I can finally watch it because Netflix takes forever. I still am super annoyed by the wait, but the show is good. Nothing can make up for the wait, in fact I am more annoyed it took this long with how good it is.

Enjoyment: 9/10

 

little witch acadamia

What I still want to check out:

A Centaur’s Life (2 Episodes Aired)

Knight’s and Magic (3 Episodes Aired)

The Reflection (Not out until June 22, doing weekly reviews on it)

Crying About Until November because of Netflix:

Fate/Apocrypha

waiting for fate

Well, that is that. I think I am going to skip Midseason impressions partially since I always forget.

Continuing:

Dragon Ball Super:

I honestly wanted an excuse to post this picture.

zen woah

Sakura Quest:

I may be episodes behind, but I am continuing it.

As always, feel free to comment what you are watching this season. What do you like, what don’t you like, and just whatever else.


As always I hope you enjoyed.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an Official Twitter. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the Blogroll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe

