So, I got this idea last year and I was like, I want to do this. So here I am doing this. Only problem is I have no idea if there are a set thing for each day. I do not think so. So, what I am going to do is for each day has a different theme. Since why not. Each day will relate to a show I watched in the past year. It does not have to be an airing show. So, onto Day One!
A Partridge in a Pear Tree. In anime terms it reminds me of a bird. I watched Strike Witches this year.

yoshikaNot sure what I can really say about it. I rather enjoyed it. Although why did they never wear pants is beyond me. Still I liked the concept of what happened. Gertrud was my favorite. I am a little disappointed in the fact that Strike Witches 3 is a new series rather than continuation.

However I am not going to just talk about Strike Witches. The only other flying thing that comes to mind is Papi from Monster Musume.

musume 6 4

I was so excited when the anime was announced. I mentioned in the reviews that I got into the manga way back in 2013. It was one of the first manga series I read that came out monthly and just in general too for following. So when the anime was announced I was rather excited. The anime to me turned out wonderful. It followed the manga really well. Although some people say that it is mixed. Personally I think it did a lot of things right. Yes it skipped a few chapters, but they were in the right in order for them to get the Lala arc done.

musume 3 1It is thanks to Monster Musume I really enjoyed doing weekly reviews. Yamada and the Seven Witches I did not really do it for me. Personally I thought I would stop doing weekly reviews since I could not get into it and I found it more as a choir. However Monster Musume and Jitsu wa Watashi wa really made me enjoy it, Monster Musume the most. That is why I might be doing two reviews this winter season.

So, yeah still not a hundred percent sure what to talk about here for these posts. I am going to try to stick to themes and be a little joking in some cases. For the next 11 days.

I would like to end by saying Happy Holidays for whatever holiday you celebrate. If you don’t celebrate anything then just have a happy day.


 

As always I hope you enjoyed.

As I mentioned feedback on what you would like to see for these series of posts would be appreciated. It will take a few posts before a set form and it might change depending on the series as well too. The same goes for any suggestion for anything you would like to see here.

The Reviewer’s Corner has an official twitter, which is here. All updates, polls, and information on posts and future posts can be found there.

If you are a blogger who focuses on anime, manga, or comics and make you blog known feel free to visit the blog roll page and leave a message.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and see you next time.

– Joe


 

